Катание в USA - Colorado

Обзоры Arapahoe Basin

  • Прогноз погоды в Arapahoe Basin на высоте  m altitude выпущен: 4 pm09 Dec 2016 по местному времени  
Катание в USA - Colorado

Обзоры Arapahoe Basin

UsArapahoe Basin

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Отзывы посетителей о Arapahoe Basin

Arapahoe Basin Ratings

Общий рейтинг: 4.0. Основано на 1 голосе и 3 отзывах. Проголосовать

Ландшафт: 5.0

(1) Некрасивые здания горнолыжного курорта в унылом ландшафте, (3) типичные горные виды, типичный курорт, (5) зрелищное место расположения и красивейший / исторический населенный пункт.

Жилье: 5.0

(1) Остановиться в или около Arapahoe Basin негде, (3) есть несколько мест, где можно поселиться в курорте, (5) широкое разнообразие жилья на любые запросы.

Жилье на склоне: 5.0

(1) Места катания расположены от мест, где можно поселиться, (3) бесплатный автобус быстро доставит вас до мест катания, (5) можно поселиться прямо на склоне и въезжать / выезжать прямо на лыжах.

Уход за детьми: 5.0

(1) В Arapahoe Basin нет мест, где бы позаботились о детях, (5) курорт имеет отличные заведения заботы о детях, включая как минимум одни доступные по цене ясли.

Надежность: 4.0

(1) Лишь временами получает достаточно снега для катания, (2) часто закрыт из-за нехватки снега, (3) временами страдает нехваткой снега, (4) редко испытывает нехватку снега, (5) Arapahoe Basin надежно обеспечен снегом даже в худшие сезоны.

Искусственный снег: 5.0

(1) Arapahoe Basin полагается только на естественные снегопады, (3) есть всего несколько снежных пушек, (5) оборудование для приготовления искусственного снега установлено на всех трассах.

Уход за трассами: 5.0

(1) В Arapahoe Basin за снегом не ухаживают, (3) временами часть трассы оставляют неухоженными и в плохом состоянии, (5) все маршруты в Arapahoe Basin ежедневно обрабатывают.

Защита от ветра: 5.0

(1) В ветренную погоду или плохую видимость кататься негде, подъемники при этом часто закрывают, (3) есть сколько-то деревьев, которые помогают ориентироваться и защищают от ветра, но подъемники временами закрываются, (5) Arapahoe Basin расположен по большей части в лесу, где можно кататься при рассеянном свете и при ветре, подъемники закрываются редко.

Варианты рядом: 1.0

(1) Если состояние снега неудовлетворительное в Arapahoe Basin, то и везде в округе будет плохо, (3) есть хорошие альтернативы в часе езды, (5) другие курорты, доступные по тому же ски-пассу, открывают доступ к разнообразию склонов, где можно с надежностью найти хороший снег.

Рейтинг в регионе: 5.0

(1) Состояние снега в Arapahoe Basin обычно хуже, чем в других курортах того же региона, (3) типичные условия, характерные для всего региона, (5) в этом курорте обычно наилучшие условия со снегом из всего региона.

Персонал подъемника: 5.0

(1) Работники курорта Arapahoe Basin грубы и безучастны, (5) коллектив Arapahoe Basin приятны в общении, дружелюбны и всегда идут на помощь.

Толпы/очереди: 4.0

(1) курорт всегда наполнен людьми и, как правило, к подъемнику ведут длинные очереди, (3) это тихое место, за исключением выходных и каникул, (5) тут не людно, очереди на подъемник крайне редки

Обучение: 4.0

(1) Нет горнолыжных школ, (2) есть одна или две школы, но только на местном языке, (4) несколько школ, но договаривайтесь заранее, чтобы попасть к многоязычному инструктору, (4) множество школ и многоязычных инструкторов, (5) отличные горнолыжные школы и дружелюбные инструкторы, говорящие на разных языках.

Снаряжение и ремонт: 5.0

(1) Ничего не найти, даже лыжную мазь или свечки для ремонта скользяка. (3) Есть какие-то горнолыжные магазины, но арендовать снаряжение надо заранее. (5) Высококачественное горнолыжное снаряжение можно купить или взять в прокат, предоставляется услуга ремонта снаряжения за ночь.

Разнообразие: 5.0

(1) Горнолыжные спуски однообразные и не запоминающиеся, (3) трассы разнообразны, но недостаточно длинны, чтобы не надоесть за неделю, (5) Arapahoe Basin имеет разнообразные и интересные трассы, включая леса и высокогорные ландшафты.

Для начинающих: 5.0

(1) Новички могут только смотреть, как катаются остальные, (3) есть несколько пологих спусков, но новичкам катание наскучит раньше, чем за неделю, (5) Обширные пространства пологого рельефа.

Средний уровень: 5.0

(1) Нет склонов для среднего уровеня подготовки в Arapahoe Basin, (3) катающиеся на среднем уровне потеряют интерес за несколько дней, (5) обширные зоны катания, подходящие для типичного лыжника/сноубордиста.

Продвинутые: 4.0

(1) Нет ничего для продвинутых лыжников и сноубордистов, (3) достаточно крутых склонов на несколько дней катания, в том числе вне трасс, (5) достаточно крутых склонов и внетрассовых маршрутов, чтобы занять опытных лыжников неделю и больше.

Сноу-парк: 3.0

(1) Нет ни одного трамплина в Arapahoe Basin, (3) средних размеров сноу-парк, за которым присматривают, (5) огромная зона сноу-парка с мастерски подготовленными хаф-пайпами, трамплинами и трассами для бордеркросса.

Внетрассовое катание: 3.0

(1) Кататься вне трасс совсем негде, (2) катание вне трасс официально запрещено, (3) немного внетрассовых зон среднего качества, где снег раскатывают за пару дней после выпадения, (5) обширные зоны внетрассовых маршрутов, которые остаются нераскатанными несколько дней.

Кафе на склоне: 5.0

(1) В зоне катания негде купить еду, (3) есть некоторые места, где можно перекусить, не покидая склона, но они обычно переполнены и недешевы, (5) есть разнообразные кафе на любой бюджет прямо у склона.

После катания: 3.0

(1) Нет ничего, даже нет бара, (3) есть несколько баров в курорте, но ничего особенного, (5) клубы и бары открыты допоздна, и в них позитивная атмосфера.

Прочий спорт: 1.0

(1) Нет никаких спортивных сооружений, кроме горнолыжных подъемников, (3) в курорте есть небольшой публичный бассейн, (5) в курорт есть все виды спортивных сооружений, включая полноразмерный бассейн.

Развлечения: 1.0

(1) Кроме катания и прогулок, делать тут нечего, (3) не катающиеся компаньоны найдут, чем развлечься на несколько дней, но через неделю место им наскучит, (5) район курорта – само по себе восхитительное место для визита, вне зависимости от зимних видов спорта.

Прогулки: 1.0

(1) Минимальные возможности для пеших прогулок, нет маршрутов для снегоступов, (3) есть пара обозначенных живописных пеших трасс и маршрутов для снегоступов, (5) обширные и разнообразные зимние пешие маршруты на любой уровень подготовки.

Доступность ски-пасса: 5.0

(1) Цена на недельный ски-пасс слишком высока, если учесть малое количество доступных подъемников, (3) ски-пасс стоит умеренно и дает доступ к разумному числу подъемников, (5) ски-пассы очень выгодны и открывают доступ к обширному району с многочисленными подъемниками.

Цена/качество в регионе: 5.0

(1) В целом, Arapahoe Basin – один из самых дорогих горнолыжных курортов в стране и не стоит своих денег, (3) отношение цены к качеству типичное (5) наиболее выгодный вариант в стране.

Еще 3 отзыв(ов) на других языках

Ski USA - Colorado

Arapahoe Basin Resort Reviews

  • Weather Forecast for Arapahoe Basin at  m altitude issued: 4 pm08 Dec 2016 (local time)  
Ski USA - Colorado

Arapahoe Basin Resort Reviews

UsArapahoe Basin

Use the buttons below to tell us…

Visitor reviews for Arapahoe Basin Ski Resort

  • November 04, 2016
    from United States

    Area is open but I have to hitchhike there from my motel (I am a destination tourist). Flew here and the shuttle bus does not start until Thanksgiving. It's Nov 4th so I give it two stars out of five.

  • Arapahoe Basin Ratings

    Overall: 4.0. Based on 1 vote and 3 reviews. Vote

    Scenery: 5.0

    (1) An ugly resort in a bland setting, (3) average mountain views and resort, (5) a spectacular setting and a beautiful / historic resort town.

    Accommodation: 5.0

    (1) No places to stay in/near Arapahoe Basin, (3) a few places to stay in the resort, (5) a wide variety of accommodation suitable to suit all budgets.

    Ski in/Ski out: 5.0

    (1) The ski area is located far from any accommodation, (3) a free ski bus takes you to the ski area in a short trip, (5) Ski-in ski-out accommodation is available.

    Childcare: 5.0

    (1) There are no child care facilities at Arapahoe Basin, (5) the resort has excellent child-care facilities including at least one reasonably priced creche.

    Snowsure: 4.0

    (1) Occasionally gets enough snow for skiing, (2) is often closed due to a lack of snow, (3) occasionally suffers from a lack of snow, (4) rarely suffers from a lack of snow, (5) Arapahoe Basin is snowsure even in the poorest seasons.

    Snowmaking: 5.0

    (1) Arapahoe Basin relies entirely on natural snow, (3) there are just a few snow cannons, (5) there are snowmaking facilities on all pistes.

    Snow Grooming: 5.0

    (1) There are no snow groomers at Arapahoe Basin, (3) occasionally some pistes are left ungroomed and in a poor state, (5) all the runs at Arapahoe Basin are groomed daily.

    Shelter: 5.0

    (1) there is nowhere to ski when it is windy or visibility is bad and lifts often shut, (3) there are some trees for poor visibility but main lifts sometimes close, (5) Arapahoe Basin is mostly in forest where you can ski in flat-light and windy days, lifts rarely close.

    Nearby options: 1.0

    (1) If snow conditions are poor at Arapahoe Basin, it will be poor everywhere nearby, (3) there are good alternatives within an hours drive, (5) other locations on the same lift pass provide a rich variety of snowsure ski conditions.

    Regional rating: 5.0

    (1) Arapahoe Basin usually has poor snow conditions compared to other resorts in region, (3) has average conditions for the region, (5) usually has the best snow conditions in the region.

    Lift Staff: 5.0

    (1) The staff at Arapahoe Basin are rude or unhelpful, (5) lift staff at Arapahoe Basin are pleasant, cheerful and eager to help.

    Crowds/Queues: 4.0

    (1) the resort is always busy and there are usually long lift queues, (3) it is quiet apart from occasional weekends and school holidays, (5) it is uncrowded and lift queues are very rare.

    Ski Schools: 4.0

    (1) No ski schools available, (2) one or two ski schools but local language only, (3) a few ski schools but book early for multi-lingual instructors, (4) plenty of ski schools and multi-lingual instructors available, (5) excellent ski schools with friendly multi-lingual ski instructors.

    Hire and Repairs: 5.0

    (1) Nothing can be sourced, not even ski-wax or ptex. (3) there are some ski shops but rentals need to be booked in advance, (5) good quality ski equipment can be purchased or hired and overnight repairs are possible.

    Variety of pistes: 5.0

    (1) The ski runs are featureless and unvaried, (3) the ski runs are varied but not extensive enough for a week, (5) Arapahoe Basin has diverse and interesting pistes including forests and high alpine terrain.

    Beginners: 5.0

    (1) Beginners can only watch others ski and snowboard, (3) a few gentle slopes but beginners will get bored in less than a week, (3) Vast areas of gentle terrain.

    Intermediates: 5.0

    (1) No intermediate terrain at Arapahoe Basin, (3) intermediate skiers will get bored after a few days, (5) vast areas of cruising runs.

    Advanced: 4.0

    (1) Nothing for advanced skiers and snowboarders, (3) enough steep terrain for a few days with some good offpiste, (5) Enough steep terrain and offpiste areas to entertain advanced skiers for at least a week.

    Snow Park: 3.0

    (1) Not even a kicker at Arapahoe Basin, (3) average sized park quite well looked after, (5) huge park area and expertly crafted pipes, jumps and boardercross trails.

    Off-piste: 3.0

    (1) No off-piste worth mentioning, (2) off piste is out-of-bounds, (3) some varied offpiste that stays fresh for one or two days, (5) a vast array of off-piste routes that can stay untracked for several days.

    Mountain Dining: 5.0

    (1) Nowhere to buy food by the pistes, (3) some places to eat up on the mountain but they are often busy and expensive, (5) there is a variety of excellent mountain eateries right next to the slopes to suit all budgets.

    Apres-Ski: 3.0

    (1) Nothing to do, not even a bar, (3) there are a few bars in the resort but nothing special, (5) clubs and bars stay open until very late and have a friendly atmosphere.

    Other Sports: 1.0

    (1) No sports facilities at all apart from ski lifts, (3) resort has just a small public swimming pool, (5) resort has all kinds of sports facilities, including a full-size swimming pool.

    Entertainment: 1.0

    (1) Besides the snow and walking there is nothing to do here, (3) the non-skier will find things to do for few days but may become bored after a week, (5) the resort area is a fascinating place to visit, regardless of winter sports.

    Winter Walks: 1.0

    (1) Very limited walking and no snowshoe trails, (3) a couple of designated scenic walking/snowshoe trails, (5) extensive and diverse winter walking trails for all abilities.

    Ski Pass Value: 5.0

    (1) A 1 week ski pass is overpriced compared to the number of lifts available, (3) the ski pass is averagely priced and covers a reasonable number of lifts, (5) ski passes are excellent value for money and cover a lot of lifts spanning a big area.

    Value (National): 5.0

    (1) Overall, Arapahoe Basin is one of the most expensive ski resorts in the country and not worth the money, (3) overall represents average value for money, (5) overall offers the best value resort in the country.

    Show all 27 ratings

  • May 16, 2015
    from United States

    A-Basin is a great resort that gets the best late season snow in Colorado, due to its high altitude 10,800 to 13,050. There are some good groomed runs, but most of the resort is steeps with bumps, bowls, trees, chutes and powdery hike to steeps. You can also traverse to fresh snow if you know where to go and are on your game. Skiing at A-Basin will make you a better skier if you are willing to put in the effort. The ski school, for all ages and skills, is excellent. Breakfast and lunch are great and very reasonably priced. Get there early on a powder day (lifts turn at 0830) because the parking lot will fill up.

    The best terrain is accessed via a hike called the North Pole. Try to have a way to carry your skis on your back and use your poles to help you climb. Completing this hike of about 500 ft of vert will reward you with deep powder, on challenging runs, that has been made safe by ski patrol.

    For me, the soul of skiing in Colorado is A-Basin. My two best powder days of the year were in April and May at A-Basin.

  • February 04, 2006
    from United States

    A-Basin is phenomenal for intermediate and advanced skiers and snowboarders!! I've ridden most of Summit County and still consider this place the best of them all. Great terrain all over the place!!!

    You can access a ton of really fun terrains by any lift. If you're up for a steep bowl, just get off the main lift and strap on your snowshoes! There's a great trail to the left that leads right up to a peak. This is great, steep and deep if you're up for it. Bomb the fresh snow or carve out some giant flowing curves. Very smooth ride. And if you're not up to it, at least you can watch others brave it in full view from the lift.

    In the Spring, a ton of locals just hang out in the parking lot and barbeque! It's like a beach party. In fact, they call the front part of the lot...what else?? THE BEACH! Kegs and foosball are a local delight on those beautiful Spring days. So pack 'em up and move 'em out! This place is usually open until July 4!!!!!